Frequently Asked Questions

Net Control 2 Standard: how to move the workspace (groups and computers) from one teacher computer to another
Last Updated 2 years ago



Q. Net Control 2 Standard: how to move the workspace (groups and computers) and settings from one teacher computer to another.


To move the configuration from one teacher computer to another:
1. In the source teacher console (which settings will be copied) click the main menu command N - Options - Control Options (version 9) or N - Options - Options (version 10);
- on Advanced Options page of the appeared "Options" window click the "Backup/move old configuration" button.
- in the appeared window, select a storage that should be copied:
the location of the storage, depends on current settings of the teacher module: if you use the "Individual" configuration for teachers, i.e. each teacher works with his/her own settings and workspace, select the "Current user's folder" option in the "Copy settings from" field; if all teachers share the same settings and the workspace, select "All users folder":


(to determine what configuration, "individual" or "common" is currently used, please check the "Store control module configuration" option on Advanced Options page of the Options window)

- in the "Copy settings to" field specify the backup folder where the settings should be copied. The operation does not create the folder, you need to create the folder before performing the operation.
- click "Start" to start copying.
2. Copy contents of the backup folder (D:\Temp in our example) to some folder on the target computer.
3. On the target computer (where the settings should be copied):
- open the teacher console;
- click the main menu command N - Options - Control Options (version 9) or N - Options - Options (version 10);
- on Advanced Options page of the appeared "Options" window click the "Backup/move old configuration" button.
- in the appeared window, in the "Copy settings from field" enter a path to the backup folder;
- in the "Copy settings to" field select a storage where the settings should be copied ("current user's folder" or "all users folder"). You need to select the storage that actually corresponds to your current configuration of the teacher console.



- click the "Start" button.
- when the configuration is copied, restart the teacher console.
Warning! After restoring the configuration, do not save changes to the current workspace if the teacher console prompts! Otherwise the copied settings may be overwritten.



Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!